Unkown Blogger Pursues a Deranged Quest for Normalcy

  • Logo

    ubpdqn
  • Unknown Blogger

  • April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 10,532 hits

Another day

Posted by ubpdqn on April 26, 2012

Yesterday I was working while many were not (ANZAC day).  Some people were commemorating the service of soldiers past and present in service of their country. Some were enjoying time with family and friends.

Work was busy and stressful.  I had the privilege, however, of working within a dedicated team. As a team, we worked through tragedy. There was honor in the midst of tragedy…in 1915 and in my own little battlefield.

It was a sleepless night. I woke early. I drove to a long term airport car park, negotiated a rabbit warren of construction, checked in with a small carrier tucked away behind all the major airlines,… walked across the tarmac to the back set of stairs, entered the small plane…and took off to another day.

I have been walking the streets of another city. I am staying in the heart of the city. Old and new buildings are intertwined.  A visual feast: architecture, culture, arts…clusters of bookstores surround me…attract me.  My first entre is disappointing but I love the potential in wandering into a bookstore (these dying entities).  I am not here for books but for rest, for change, for peace (however, brief this will be)…and I am extremely grateful for the opportunity.

What a change in 24 hours…peace to all.

Leave a Reply

 
