Unkown Blogger Pursues a Deranged Quest for Normalcy

  • Logo

    ubpdqn
  • Unknown Blogger

  • April 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 10,532 hits

End of The World As We Know It

Posted by ubpdqn on April 20, 2016

It has been an extremely difficult time.  I am repeatedly  informed by the important people in my life about the “light at the end of the tunnel”. The darkness is pervasive and impenetrable. Some brief twinkles appear but they are evanescent (perhaps products of the brain much like Percival Lowell’s canals on Mars).

I have always derived some comfort from various symbolism. The appearance of a small delicate rose in our “garden” appeared as a symbol of hope and the fragility of life. It emerged despite my complete neglect.

rose

REM has provided an almost documentary consonance with my mood:

it has been somewhat more than a day…:

A self-evident truth but music that soothed my savage nature:

I have not reached  the enlightenment that my loved ones see but perhaps I will be honestly able to utter, “… and I feel fine”:

I must emerge from this darkness into the “great beyond”:

Peace to all. This wonderful video captures our place in the universe: awe and wonder (and beautiful distraction from the “real world”).

 

Leave a Reply

 
